American Collegiate Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

M2 Select Team

Redirecting to External Link

Click on this link: if not redirected in seconds.


The 2011-2012 Men's Division 2 Select Team arrived in Munich, Germany on Wednesday, December 28.

The team played its first game on Wednesday night against the ERSC Ottobrunn A-Team and defeated them 10-2.

The team played its second game on Thursday night against ERC Senthofen and defeated them 6-2.

The team played its third game on Friday night against the EHC Waldkraiburg and defeated them 7-5.

The team played its fourth game on Monday night against HK Olimpia Ljubljana and defeated them 4-2.

The team played its fifth game on Tuesday night against HDD Bled / Acroni Jesenice and defeated them 5-2.

The team played its sixth game on Wednesday night against IceHogs Pfaffenhofen and defeated them 10-2.


Wednesday, December 28
1:00 PM EST
vs ERSC Ottobrunn A-Team
WON 10-2.  GOALS: #8 Richie Pallai (NYU), #16 Steven Orozco (WPU), #11 Evan Hess (Michigan State), #9 Patrick McAuley (UConn), #15 Billy Allen (DePaul), #9 Patrick McAuley (UConn), #17 Shane Morin (UNH), #14 Jim Recupero (Penn State), #29 Ryan Stanley (CCSU)

Thursday, December 29
1:30 PM EST
vs ERC Sonthofen
WON 6-2.  GOALS: #18 Chris Harjung (Siena), #19 Nick Badder (CMU), #21 Ryan Welsh (GVSU), #12 Cole Christiansen (WISC), #11 Evan Hess (MSU), #14 Jim Recupero (PSU)

Friday, December 30
2:00 PM EST
vs EHC Waldkraiburg
WON 7-5.  GOALS: #15 Billy Allen 2 (DePaul), #14 Jim Recupero (PSU), #19 Nick Badder (CMU), #21 Ryan Welsh (GVSU), #8 Richie Pallai (NYU), ?

Monday, January 2
12:00 PM EST
vs HK Olimpia Ljubljana
WON 4-2.  GOALS: #21 Ryan Welsh (GVSU), #6 Tyler Johns (Utah State), #9 Patrick McAuley (UConn), #14 Jim Recupero (PSU)

Tuesday, January 3
1:00 PM EST
HDD Bled / Acroni Jesenice
WON 5-2.  GOALS: #29 Ryan Stanley 2 (CCSU), #15 Billy Allen (DePaul), #23 Jordan John (FGCU), #16 Steven Orozco (WPU)

Wednesday, January 4
1:00 PM EST
vs IceHogs Pfaffenhofen
WON 10-2

Thursday, January 5
Team Arrival back in United States


2011-2012 TRIP:
December 27, 2011 to January 5, 2012

Germany, Slovenia, and Austria

Head Coach: Bob Brinkworth  (Florida Gulf Coast)
Assistant Coach: Mike Forbes (Grand Valley State)
Assistant Coach: Aaron Voegtli (Maryland-Baltimore County)
General Manager: Paul Hebert
Executive Director: Mike Radakovich



ACHA D2 Commissioner, Mike Radakovich and ACHA D2 Vice President, Paul Hebert, announced the 2011-2012 ACHA D2 Select Team roster today. Twenty-one players representing eighteen ACHA Division 2 colleges and universities will tour Europe from December 27, 2011 to January 5, 2012 to play five games against teams from Austria, Germany, Slovenia and Croatia. Bob Brinkworth (Barrie, CAN), head coach at Florida Gulf Coast University will coach the team and will be assisted by Mike Forbes (Grand Haven, MI), head coach at Grand Valley State University and Aaron Voegtli (Philadelphia, PA), head coach of University of Maryland Baltimore County. The Select Team forwards will feature eight seniors: Billy Allen (Palatine, IL/DePaul University), Nick Badder (Troy, MI/Central Michigan University), Cole Christiansen (Sauk Rapids, MN/University of Wisconsin), Paul Goodwin (St. Louis, MO/St. Louis University), Chris Harjung (Clinton, NY/Siena College), Patrick McAuley (Mt. Sinai, NY/University of Connecticut), Shane Morin (West Hartford, CT/University of New Hampshire) and Ryan Welch (Davison, MI/Grand Valley State University). Evan Hess (Ada, MI/Michigan State University), Steven Orozco (Ringwood, NJ/William Paterson University), Richie Pallai (Yorktown Heights, NY/New York University), CJ Pobur (Highland, MI/Grand Valley State University) and Ryan Stanley (South Windsor, CT/Central Connecticut State University) make up the five junior forwards.

On defense, Joe Garnet (
Monroe, NY/Siena College) and Steve Sypek (Hingham, MA/Boston College) are the two senior defensemen. They are joined by Juniors Nikolaus Jost (Grosse Pointe Park, MI/University of Maryland Baltimore County), Shane McCusker (Novi, MI/Grand Valley State University). Sophomores Jordan John (West Palm Beach, FL/Florida Gulf Coast University) and Tyler Johns (Comox, BC/Utah State University) complete the remaining two spots on the blueline.

The goaltenders will be graduate student, Kevin Fox (
Bloomfield, NJ/Montclair State University) and junior Will Neifeld (Miami, FL/Temple University).

December 27, 2009 to January 4, 2009

Switzerland, Germany, Austria, Italy, and France

Head Coach: Paul Lowden

General Manager: Paul Hebert

Executive Director: Mike Radakovich



Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software