American Collegiate Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

2013-2014 ACHA Men’s Division 1 Player-Of-The-Year




The 2014 American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) Men's Division 1 Player of the Year Award goes to forward #17 Kale Dolinski of Arizona State University, as selected by the Head Coaches of ACHA Men's Division 1.
The other finalists for the Men's Division 1 Player-of-the-Year Award were:  
Kale, an Assistant Captain and senior from Regina, Saskatchewan, becomes the first ever Sun Devil to win the ACHA Men’s Division 1 Player of the Year Award.
Kale, who has been voted Most Valuable Player of the Sun Devils for two years running, led the nation with 76 points (20G-56A) in 37 games played, a whopping average of 2.05 points per game.  Kale was the Men’s Division 1 Player of the Month in October after tallying 26 points (8G-18A) in 11 games, an average of 2.36 points per game.  Kale capped off his collegiate career by leading the Sun Devils to their first ever ACHA Men’s Division 1 National Championship in Newark, Delaware, where he registered 1 goal and 4 assists and tied for the team lead in points with 5.  Kale carries a 3.99 GPA and is a two-time ACHA Men’s Division 1 All-Academic honoree.
Kale transferred to Arizona State fresh from winning the ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year Award at Minot State University during the 2010-2011 season where he tallied a career best 77 points in his rookie season.  In Kale’s 4 year ACHA career, he registered a staggering 258 points (108G-150A) in 140 games played, an average of 1.84 points per game.
Congratulations to Kale and the other three finalists on a great season!
Men's Division 1 Player of the Year
2013-2014 Forward #17 Kale Dolinski Arizona State University
2012-2013 Goalie #37 Wyatt Waselenchuk Minot State University
2011-2012 Goalie #33 S.J. Broadt University of Delaware
2010-2011 Forward #20 Cory Spradling Lindenwood University
2009-2010 Goalie #30 Paul Marshall Ohio University
2008-2009 Forward #8 Jim Gehring West Chester University
2007-2008 Forward #8 Jim Gehring West Chester University
2006-2007 Forward #18 Will McMahon Oakland University
2005-2006 Goalie #29 Anthony Feyock University of Rhode Island
2004-2005 Forward #12 Mike Roesch University of Illinois
2003-2004 Goalie #30 Brian Gallagher Ohio University
2002-2003 Goalie #1 Tim Danlow University of Illinois
2001-2002 Forward #10 Neal Price Pennsylvania State University
2000-2001 Forward #8 Glenn Detulleo Iowa State University
1999-2000 Forward #9 Alon Eizenman Pennsylvania State University

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software