American Collegiate Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

2013-2014 ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-Of-The-Year




The 2014 American Collegiate Hockey Association (ACHA) Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year Award goes to goalie #35 Robert Levin of Arizona State University, as selected by the Head Coaches of ACHA Men's Division 1.
The other finalists for the Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year Award were:  
Robert, a freshman from Highland Park, IL, becomes the first Sun Devils’ player in school history to be honored as the ACHA Men’s Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year.
Robert, known throughout the Arizona State program as the team’s hardest working player both on and off the ice set the tone in net for the Sun Devils from the moment he stepped foot on campus in Tempe.   His unparalleled work ethic and ability to battle to make every big save established the tone early for the Sun Devils.
In his first start against arch-rival University of Arizona, Levin registered his first collegiate shutout of his career.  From that point on, there was no looking back for Levin as he went on to register 5 more regular season shutouts en route to a 1.12 G.A.A, 95.6 regular season save percentage, and an 18 win – 1 loss regular season record, shattering the record books for goaltending at Arizona State.  Robert was also named 1st Team All-Western Collegiate Hockey League (WCHL) and WCHL Rookie of The Year.  Levin posted a perfect 4-0 record at the ACHA Men’s Division 1 National Tournament registering two more shutouts in post season play and guided the Sun Devils to their first ever ACHA Men’s Division 1 National Championship, culminating in being named the Tournament Most Valuable Player.
Robert came to Arizona State after a very successful junior career in the Eastern Junior Hockey League for the South Shore Kings.
Congratulations to Robert and the other three finalists on a great season!
Men's Division 1 Rookie-of-the-Year
2013-2014 Goalie #35 Robert Levin Arizona State University
2012-2013 Forward #6 Senate Patton Adrian College
2011-2012 Forward #14 Tommy Olczyk Penn State University
2010-2011 Forward #11 Kale Dolinski Minot State University
2009-2010 Forward #22 Brent Boschman Liberty University
2008-2009 Forward #12 Michael Macari University of Michigan-Dearborn
2007-2008 Forward #19 Jake Ebner Lindenwood University
2006-2007 Forward #23 Mike Poljak Youngstown State University
2005-2006 Forward #9 Lukas Delorenzo Penn State University
2004-2005 Forward #12 Mike Heath Duquesne University
2003-2004 Goalie #29 Anthony Feyock University of Rhode Island
2002-2003 Forward #17 Anthony Nordo Drexel University

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software