American Collegiate Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

All-Michigan GLCHL League To Debut in 2010-2011



The 2010-2011 season will see the launch of the American Collegiate Hockey Association's newest Division 1 league, the Great Lakes Collegiate Hockey League (GLCHL).  The GLCHL will begin play with six founding member teams, all of which are from the state of Michigan:


1.     Adrian College [Adrian, MI]

2.     Eastern Michigan University [Ypsilanti, MI]

3.     Davenport University [Grand Rapids, MI]

4.     University of Michigan-Dearborn [Dearborn, MI]

5.     Western Michigan University [Kalamazoo, MI]

6.     Oakland University [Rochester, MI]


Adrian College Head Coach Dan Phelps was ecstatic.  "This is not just a great day for the members of our league, this is a great day for hockey in the state of Michigan.  The formation of this league has so many benefits to all of our programs. Externally, the competitiveness of interstate rivalries in the league and recruiting will benefit all. Internally, the benefits will include travel, scheduling, and fiscal savings, not to mention the amount of time players will be in the classroom instead of on a bus. It’s a win-win for all the programs!"

Equally excited about the new league was University of Michigan-Dearborn Head Coach Dave Debol.  “It’s a great day for hockey”, exclaimed Debol, borrowing a quote from the late college coaching legend, 'Badger' Bob Johnson.  "With all the talent of hockey players in Michigan, this league will help us keep the talent pool right in our own backyard, while offering degrees from top-notch universities."


Each team will play 20 league games: 4 games against each team (2 home, 2 away contests).

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software