American Collegiate Hockey Association Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

2008-2009 Women's Division 2 Harrow Coach-of-the-Year



The 2009 American Collegiate Hockey Association [ACHA] Women's Division 2 Coach-of-the-Year Award, presented by Harrow Sports, goes to Nick Carpenito of Northeastern University, as selected by the ACHA Women’s Division 2 Competition Committee.  This is the first ACHA Women's Division 2 Coach-of-the-Year Award for Nick.


Nick will be presented his ACHA Women's Division 2 Coach-of-the-Year Award at the American Hockey Coaches Association Coach-of-the-Year Celebration on Saturday, April 25, 2009, at The Naples Beach Hotel & Golf Club in Naples, FL.


In his first full season as Head Coach, Nick Carpenito lead the Northeastern University Huskies to a 16-2-0 record to top the East in points in their first season of play in the ACHA.  They held the top ranking in the East each ranking period and entered the 2009 National Tournament as the number one seed in the East, finishing the tournament in third place.  His team was also the Regular Season North East Women's Collegiate Hockey League [NEWCHL] Champions, going undefeated in league play.


Carpenito, an Acton, Massachusetts resident, started his hockey career at a very young age.  His first time skating was just before his second birthday.  He was a two time Hockey Night in Boston all star and split his high school hockey career between Acton Boxborough Regional High School and Lawrence Academy, where he also earned varsity letters in soccer and lacrosse.  In his senior year he was a league all-star at Acton Boxborough, helping his team to their first league title in eight years.  Currently he is a full-time student at Northeastern University as well as a member of the Men’s ACHA Division 2 Hockey Team.


Past Winners of the ACHA Women’s Division 2 Coach-of-the-Year Award:



Nick Carpenito

Northeastern University


Sharon Addison

University of Delaware


Heath Isaacson

South Dakota State University



Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software